Advisory Committee to the President, Provost
on Preventing & Responding to Sexual Violence

Committee Members

Membership: Large Committee

  • Angela Hildyard, Vice-President, Human Resources & Equity: Co-Chair
  • Sandy Welsh, Vice-Provost, Students: Co-Chair
  • Jill Matus, Former Vice-Provost, Students & First-Entry Divisions: Past Co-Chair
  • Andrea Carter, Director, High Risk & Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA)
  • Ramona Alaggia, Associate Professor, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
  • Natasha Allen, Undergraduate student, University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC)
  • Ben Coleman, St. George undergraduate student, Member of University Affairs Board (UAB)
  • Joe Desloges, Principal, Woodsworth College
  • Lori Ferris, Associate Vice-President, Research Oversight & Compliance
  • Lucy Fromowitz, Assistant Vice-President, Student Life
  • Connie Guberman, Associate Chair, Women’s & Gender Studies, UTSC
  • Kelly Hannah-Moffat, Vice-Dean, Undergraduate, University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM) & Director, Centre for Criminology & Sociolegal Studies
  • Alexandra Harris, Graduate student, Member of UAB
  • Ira Jacobs, Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education
  • Mayo Moran, Provost of Trinity College
  • Sioban Nelson, Vice-Provost, Academic Programs & Interim Vice-Provost, Faculty & Academic Life
  • Absiola Olaniyi, Undergraduate student, UTM
  • Najiba Sardar, Vice-President, Equity, University of Toronto Student’ Union (UTSU)
  • Lana Stermac, Professor, OISE
  • Hamish Stewart, Professor, Faculty of Law
  • Meredith Strong, Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, Students & First Entry Divisions
  • Micah Stickel, Chair, First Year Engineering

External Community Engagement Working Group

  • Kelly Hannah-Moffat, Vice-Dean, Undergraduate, UTM: Co-Chair
  • Alexis Archbold, Managing Director, Rotman Commerce: Co-Chair 
  • Natasha Allen, Undergraduate student, UTSC
  • Allison Burgess, Sexual & Gender Diversity Officer
  • Tanya (Toni) De Mello, Equity & Diversity Officer, UTSC
  • Sinéad Dearman, Undergraduate student, St. George
  • Ashley Fleming, Student Crisis Response Coordinator
  • Mala Kashyap, Part-time undergraduate student
  • Chris Kelleher, Graduate student
  • David Newman, Director, Office of Student Life
  • Leslie Nickell, Associate Dean, Office of Health Professions Students Affairs (OHPSA)
  • Desmond Pouyat, Dean of Student Affairs, UTSC
  • Janine Robb, Director, Health & Wellness
  • Kriya Siewrattan, Part-time undergraduate student

Policy & Procedures Working Group

  • Sioban Nelson, Vice-Provost, Academic Programs & Interim Vice-Provost, Faculty & Academic Life: Co-Chair
  • Andrea Carter, Director, High Risk & AODA: Co-Chair 
  • Benjamin Coleman, Undergraduate student, St. George
  • Brenda Cossman, Director, Mark S. Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies
  • Sam D’Angelo, Operations Manager, Campus Police Services
  • Debra Kriger, Graduate student
  • Holly Luffman, Assistant Director, Students, Centre for International Experience (CIE)
  • Kathy Mac, Graduate student
  • Abisola Olaniyi, Undergraduate student, Centre for International Student Experience, UTM
  • Mark Overton, Dean, Student Affairs & Assistant Principal Standard Service
  • Melinda Scott, Dean of Students, University College
  • Hamish Stewart, Professor, Faculty of Law

Services & Programs Working Group

  • Lucy Fromowitz, Assistant Vice-President, Student Life: Co-Chair
  • Alexandra Harris, Graduate student, Member of UAB: Co-Chair
  • Nythalah Baker, Equity & Diversity Officer, UTM
  • Manjot Bining, Undergraduate student, UTSC
  • Laura Bradbury, Community Safety Office Manager
  • Cheryl Champagne, Assault Counsellor / Educator, Health & Wellness
  • Rob Messacar, Manager, Campus Police Services, UTSC
  • Chadd Pirali, Undergraduate student, UTM
  • Duane Rendle, Dean of Students, St. Michael’s College
  • Najiba Sardar, Vice-President, Equity, UTSU
  • Paddy Stamp, Sexual Harassment Officer
  • Sean Suleman, Director, Central Administration HR Services (CAHRS) & Workplace Investigations